Sign and House Polarities

Opposite Signs and Houses


Here we investigate a portion of the subjects related to the sign and house polarities.


There are six sign polarities in astrology–these are natural restrictions. Aries-Libra, Taurus-Scorpio, Gemini-Sagittarius, Cancer-Capricorn, Leo-Aquarius, and Virgo-Pisces. House polarities are first, seventh, second eighth, third, ninth, fourth, tenth, fifth eleventh, and sixth twelfth. Even though there are differences among houses and signs, we are lumping them together in this article due to their comparable essential topics.


Aries-Libra and first seventh House Polarity astrology signs


This is a relationship hub, where Aries and the first house address “self” and Libra and the seventh house address “other.” Where Aries-first house is about self-attestation, Libra-seventh is about compromise. Individuals born with planets in both Aries and Libra or the first and seventh need to get familiar with the harmony between these two necessities.


Taurus-Scorpio and second eighth House Polarity


This extremity manages structure (Taurus and the second house) versus change (Scorpio and the eighth house). While Taurus-second house manages matter, individual qualities, material products, assets, and security, Scorpio-eighth house controls the destruction of the structure, shared belongings, and change/change.


Gemini-Sagittarius and third ninth House Polarity


This is a psychological pivot, where Gemini and the third house address the “lower brain” and Sagittarius and the ninth house address the “higher brain.” Gemini and the third house rule interest and intelligent reasoning. Sagittarius and the 10th house rule a more extensive perspective the mission for importance, thoughts that develop the present time and place.


Cancer-Capricorn and fourth tenth House Polarity


The private life, home life, the requirement for a headquarters, and nurturance (Cancer and the fourth house) versus the public life, career, notoriety, and responsibility (Capricorn and the 10th house). Connections and love are governed by Cancer and the fourth, while Capricorn controls accomplishments and prizes/disciplines. Here and there, this extremity manages the harmony between unqualified love and contingent love.


Leo-Aquarius and fifth eleventh House Polarity


This extremity manages the harmony between the individual (Leo and fifth house) and the generic (Aquarius and eleventh house). Leo and the fifth house rule innovative self-articulation and the lift to the singular inner self that we get through delight and sentiment, while Aquarius and the 11th house rule the gathering, more generic fellowships, and objectivity.


Virgo-Pisces and sixth twelfth House Polarity


This extremity is the service hub. It manages the harmony between everyday capacities and schedules, actual health, the requirement for the request (Virgo and the 6th house) and vision, profound health, jumble, and the boundless (Pisces and twelfth house). Virgo and the 6th house rule the instruments and procedures that we use to manage everyday life, while Pisces and the twelfth house decide the devices we use to manage our otherworldliness.


The following tables show the polarities or alternate extremes for each sign and house.


Sign Opposite Sign
Aries Libra
Taurus Scorpio
Gemini Sagittarius
Cancer Capricorn
Leo Aquarius
Virgo Pisces


House Opposite House
First I Seventh VII
Second II Eighth VIII
Third III Ninth IX
Fourth IV Tenth X
Fifth V Eleventh XI
Sixth VI Twelfth XII


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.